Kochi Tuskers Kerala vs. Kolkata Knight Riders- KTK Won The Match By 17 Runs

Kochi Tuskers Kerala vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Kochi Tuskers Kerala vs. Kolkata Knight Riders: Today on 5th May, 2011, there was match between Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Kolkata Knight Riders at Nehru Stadium, Kochi, India. The toss was won by Kolkata Knight Riders and they elected to field first. Both teams were excited and confident as in their previous matches both got the victory and keen to continue the same in this match. The pitch of the stadium was bald with hardly grass on it. After winning the toss, KKR decided to field first and will chase the opponent team score.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala

Kochi Tuskers Kerala inning: Well, KTK inning was started with their two best players and openers Brendon McCullum and Michael Klinger but unfortunately Brendon McCullum was cauught at his first slip. J Unadkat was the person who picked this first victory for his team. Undoubtedly it was a big loss for the team. Thereafter Parthiv Patel and Michael Klinger handled the situation and were going well. They took the team to 30 runs in 5.2 over. It was almost about average of 6 per over. At that time, it seem like they are going to give good target to chase for KKR. In 5.2 over, Parthiv Patel was knocked again by Jaidev Unadkat by making 21 runs in 16 balls. Next it was Mahela Jayawardena who was given a good performance. He and Michael Klinger took the score to 81 runs. Finally with great efforts of Mahela Jayawardena and Brad Hodge, KTK scored 156 runs in 20 over with loss of 5 wickets.

Fall of Wickets: 1-6 (Brendon McCullum, 1.4 Over) 2-30 (Parthiv Patel, 5.2 Over) 3-81 (Michael Klinger, 11.5 Over) 4-96 (Ravindra Jadeja, 14.4 Over) 5-134 (Mahela Jayawardena, 19 Over)

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders inning: Chasing the score given by KTK, KKR began their inning and gave good start towards the target. But the hard luck that the middle bat line was failed to do anything. Gautam Gambhir was knocked without any score. Thereafter Manoj Tiwary went back with just single score. There was lots of hopes with Yusuf Pathan and he tried but unfortunately did not get success like in the previous match. He was knocked at the score of 17 in 13 balls. Now it’s time to go back to green room of Brett Lee. He was run out by Ravindra Jadeja. Thereafter Mark Boucher knocked by RP Singh and thus team was ended with the score of 139 with loss of 7 wickets in 20 over.

Fall of Wickets: 1-69 (Jacques Kallis, 10.2 Over) 2-69 (Gautam Gambhir, 10.3 Over) 3-97 (Manoj Tiwary, 14 Over) 4-132 (Eoin Morgan, 18.4 Over) 5-132 (Yusuf Pathan, 18.5 Over) 6-138 (Brett Lee, 19.4 Over) 7-139 (Mark Boucher, 20 Over)

Today I think if Gautam Gambhir played at least fro few overs then this was for sure that they won the match, but unfortunately it was not happened. Anyways KTK gave their best to win this hometown match. Brad Hodge was the man of the match for his brilliant batting when it was really need.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply