India Vs. South Africa- Series Drawn On 6th Jan, 2011

India Vs. SA

India vs. South Africa: Well, today on the 6th of January, 2011, the series between India and South Africa was drawn. Yesterday, the South Africa team has completed its second inning and today, now it’s turn of Indian tem to play. Well, the audience was already made guesses that most probably the series will be drawn and the same is happened. The series was declared drawn by the coaches and hence the series was ended today. Jacques Kallis was become the man of the match and man of the series because of his brilliant performance in both the innings. The series was started on 2nd January, 2011 in which India won the toss and elected to field first. During the first inning both are almost scored the same runs and on the last day, once again South Africa has given a good target to Indian squad.

India Vs. SA

India inning: As on the previous day, South Africa has given a big target to Indian team so Indian squad must had to come with full preparation. They had to make the proper strategy to win or at least draw the match. The match we began with the inning of the opening batsmen of Indian team. Gautam Gambhir and Virendra Sehwag started the inning. First ten over were played well by both players. They were playing well that suddenly Sehwag was fallen in 12 over at the score of 11 runs in 40 balls. This was the first wicket of the Indian team and India was at the score of 27 at that time. Of course, it was not good news for Indian team as one of its best players has knocked out in just 12 over. This was a big loss for them but what to do? Then Rahul Dravid came and joined Gautam Gambhir to achieve the goal. He was played much better and was knocked out by Lonwabo Tsotsobe in 112 balls. This is the second loss for the Indian team at the score of 106 in 48.5 over. Well, still they made a good score earlier which helped the team. Now it’s turn of the master blaster and it was expecting that he will do some magic one more time. But unfortunately opposite to it, he was playing very slow. This is however, I think important as we had lost our two major batsmen till the time and can’t afford any other loss. May be this is the reason that he was playing so carefully. But the bad luck is the third wicket was fallen in form of Gautam Gambhir. This was really a great shock as he was the only player of Indian squad who has crossed 50 in this series. India was at the score of 120 in 62.3 over. Then VVS Laxman came and he performed as expected from him. Finally the match was declared drawn by the management. At the end of the day, India was at the score of 166 with the loss of three wickets.

India Vs. SA

Squads: Indian Squad: The Indian squad of the cricket team includes Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, MS Dhoni, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, and Sreesanth.

South Africa squad: The South African squad includes Graeme Smith, Alviro Petersen, Paul Harris, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Ashwell Prince, Mark Boucher, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, and Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Bowling                         O      M    R     W   NB   WD   Eco

Dale Steyn                   18    6     43    1    0      1       2.38

Morne Morke l          15    6     26    1    2       0      1.73

Lonwabo Tsotsobe  13    4     29    1    0      0     2.23

Paul Harris                 30    19   29   0   0       0     0.96

Graeme Smith              4     0     27  0    0      0     6.75

Alviro Petersen           2    0     5      0   0       0     2.5


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply