FIFA World Cup- Argentina & Netherlands Won The Matches

FIFA World Cup

FIFA World cup: Today on Monday June 28, 2010 there were two matches which were played between four teams of FIFA world cup. The matches were between Argentina and Mexico and Netherlands and Slovakia. The match between Argentina and Mexico was quite impressive and interesting. Similarly the match between Netherlands and Slovakia was also unexpected. Both matches produced an unexpected result. Let’s take a look on main point of both the matches.


Argentina Vs Mexico: The first match was started according to Indian standard Time at 12:00 AM at Soccer City Johannesburg. A very beautiful and cooperative city. Argentina registered its first goal in the match in the 25th minute of starting of match. The goal was scored by Carlos Tevez. The team was so delight and quite confident aboput their strategy of playing. there after in 32nd minute Gonzalo Higuain. Till the time Argentina was playing with two goals and Mexico was at zero. It is quite obvious that Mexico had to do something to come out from this stress, but it was quite difficult for them and hence the first half of the match finished. Then in second half again Argentina scored a goal which ensured that they are the winner of the match as there was no goal scored by Mexico till the time. It was again Carlos Tevez who registered this goal in 51st minute. Now where Argentina was looking confident but Mexico was depressed but finally they got one chance and scored a goal in 70th minute of the match. So at the tend of the match, Argentina was at three and Mexico was at one. The squad of Argentina include Sergio Romero as golf keeper. The defender of the team include Nicolás Ottamendi, Martín Demichelis, Nicolás Burdisso, Gabriel Heinze. The midfielder include Maxi Rodríguez Substitution, Javier Mascherano (C), Lionel Messi, Angel Di María Substitution. The forward team include Carlos Tévez Goal Goal Substitution, Gonzalo Higuaín Goal. The substitutes include Javier Pastore Substitution, Jonás Gutiérrez Substitution, Juan Sebastián Verón Substitution, Mariano Gonzalo Andújar, Diego Milito, Martín Palermo, Sergio Agüero, Walter Samuel, Ariel Garcé, Mario Bolatti, Clemente Rodríguez, Diego Pozo. The squad of Mexico include Oscar Pérez as goal keeper. The defender include Efraín Juárez, Ricardo Osorio, Francisco Rodríguez, Carlos Salcido. The midfielder include Giovani Dos Santos, Rafael Márquez (C) Yellow, Adolfo Bautista Substitution, Gerardo Torrado, Andrés Guardado Substitution. The forward team include Javier Hernández Goal with Guillermo Franco Substitution, Pablo Barrera Substitution, Luis Ernesto Michel, Alberto Medina, Jorge Torres, José Magallón, Héctor Moreno, Guillermo Ochoa, Paul Aguilar, Carlos Vela, Cuauhtémoc Blanco, Israel Castro as substitute. The referee of the match was Roberto Rosetti and the assistant referee were Jerome Damon, Stefano Ayroldi, Paolo Calcagno.


Netherlands vs Slovakia: Another match of the day was started according to Indian Standard Time at 7:30 PM at Moses Mabhida Stadium Durban. This match was between Netherlands and Slovakia. Netherlands won this match by one goal. It started scoring goal in the 17th minute of the match. Arjen Robben was the player who scored the first goal of the match. this was the only goal of the match in first half of the match. Then in second half both teams tried to score goal but the opponent teams were very carefully and did not give any chance. But in 83rd minute, once again Netherlands got a chance and scored another goal. This time it was Wesley Sneijder who scored a goal for his team. Then at the end of the match slovakia  got three minutes extra and in this they  scored a single goal. Robert Vittek was the man from Slovakia  who scored this goal in lst 90+3 minute. So in this way the match was finished with the result that Netherlands beat Slovakia by 2 goals to 1. The squad of Maarten Stekelenburg Yellow as goalkeeper. The defender of the match was Gregory van der Wiel, Johnny Heitinga, Joris Mathijsen, Giovanni van Bronckhorst (C). The midfielder of the team include Arjen Robben Goal Yellow Substitution, Mark van Bommel, Wesley Sneijder Goal Substitution, Nigel de Jong, Dirk Kuyt. The forward team include Robin van Persie Substitution. The substitutes of the team include Ibrahim Afellay Substitution, Klaas-Jan Huntelaar Substitution, Eljero Elia Substitution, Rafael van der Vaart, Sander Boschker, Ryan Babel, Stijn Schaars, Michel Vorm, Edson Braafheid, Demy de Zeeuw, André Ooijer, Khalid Boulahrouz. The squad of Slovakia include Ján Mucha as goalkeeper. The defender include Peter Pekarík, Martin Škrtel Yellow, Ján Durica, Radoslav Zabavník Substitution. The midfielder include Miroslav Stoch, Juraj Kucka Yellow, Marek Hamšík (C) Substitution, Vladimír Weiss. The forward team include Erik Jendrišek Substitution, Róbert Vittek Goal with Martin Jakubko Substitution, Marek Sapara Substitution, Kamil Kopúnek Substitution Yellow, Dušan Kuciak, Martin Petráš, Kornel Saláta, Filip Hološko, Dušan Perniš, Stanislav Šesták, Ján Kozák, Marek Cech as substitute. The referee of the match was Alberto Undiano  Mallenco and the assistant referee were Stéphane Lannoy, Juan Carlos Yuste Jimenez, Fermin Martinez Ibanez.