CSK Vs RR & MI VS DC- CSK & MI Won The Matches


IPL math on April 3, 2010: This was the 32nd match of Indian Premier League, third season. It was between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. There was another match also on the same day between Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings beat Rajasthan Royals: Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bat first. The opening batsmen Murli Vijay and Mathew Hayden started inning for the team. The team got first shock as Mathew Hayden when he was at score of 34 runs. That time the total score of the team was 62 runs. Then Suresh Raina came but failed to do much for the team. Then Morkel joined Murli Vijay in to continue the campaign of team of scoring quick runs. Both played a brilliant inning and the team reached at total of 235 runs in 19.2 over. Both players lost their wickets in the same over. Morkel lost his wicket at the score of 62 runs off 34 balls and Murli Vijay at 127 runs off 56 balls. MS Dhoni lost his wicket without adding any run. In 20 overs, the overall score of the team was 246 runs losing five wickets. Now it’s turn of Rajasthan Royals to chase the score. Their inning was started by MJ Lumb started of Rajasthan Royals with Naman Ojha. They lost their first wicket as MJ Lumb at an individual score of 37 runs. Even Yusuf Pathan did not do much for the team and went to pavilion by just adding 4 runs. With the loss of two wickets, the team was on total of 80 runs. Watson is the only man who stayed on the ground. He started hitting big shots for the team and encouraged the team. He was caught by Bollinger when he was playing brilliantly at 60 runs off 25 balls. Fazal was also not playing well and lost his wicket after adding just four runs. Naman Ojha was the man who played well and scored unbeaten 94 runs off 55 balls. In this way, the team at the end of the game, the team was at the sacore of 223 runs and lost match by difference of 23 runs.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians beat Deccan Chargers: In the evening, there was math between Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers. Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bat first. Sachin Tendulkar and S Dhawan started inning for Mumbai Indians. The team lost their first wicket as Dhawan at an individual score of 14 runs. Sachin Tendulkar lost his wicket when he was playing at 35 runs off 25 balls. At that time, Tiwary and Rayudu handled the situation and made team reach total of 127 runs. Then Tiwari was also caught by Harris on the ball of Ojha after adding 44 runs from his bat. Then Pollard came and he scored quick 21 runs off 10 balls. He lost his wicket on last ball of the inning. Rayudu scored unbeaten 55 runs off 29 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes. In this way, at the end of their game, Mumbai Indians was at score of 178 runs with the loss of 5 wickets. Now Deccan Chargers got the target of 179 runs. They have to score this to win the match but their entire team failed to do so. The starting of the team was not good as they lost Gibbs at total of 30 runs. He was playing at 17 runs when caught. Thereafter, Laxman and later Gilchrist went back to pavilion very earlier. It was Rohit Sharma and Andrew Symonds who tried to tackle the situation but they failed. All the batsmen failed to play well and chase the score for their team. Among all of them, Andrew Symonds was higher scorer who scored 21 runs. Rest of batsmen did not cross even 20 runs. So at the end of the day, Deccan Chargers lost their all wicket at total of 115 runs in 18.2 overs. They lost the match with the difference of 63 runs. Harbhajan Singh, Pollard, Zaheer Khan and McLaren took two wickets each while Malinga got one wicket for Mumbai Indians.